There’s No Such Thing As Accidental Infidelity – You Me At Six’s Best Song?

Is it just me, or does anyone else with the new You Me At Six album (Hold Me Down) think that There’s No Such Thing As Accidental Infidelity is quite possibly the best song on there?

I only really started listening to the album properly on Monday despite having a copy for about a month now (I know, it’s terrible), but I CANNOT stop listening to Track 10. every time I get in the car, I put it on first.

I’ve always championed this band as I think they encapsulate everything music needs at the moment, and can entertain teens as well as ‘grown up’s’ like myself, and whilst this track might be blasting out of teenager’s iPods all over the country, I have to admit, I’m on the bandwagon.

It’s not often…. in fact scrap that, I  don’t think I have ever written something like this – but this track is one of the best unreleased tracks I’ve heard in the past 12 months.

There’s just some epicness to it, especially with the hardcore-inspired gang chant at the end. You HAVE to download it right now if you have any sense -I’m going to have it on repeat on the drive home!

  1. This tune is a throwback to a time where good music hadn’t yet lost the battle to Britney. It’s not that good, but it doesn’t make my ears bleed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

