Rubbish TV That You Loved As A Teen : Bernard’s Watch

One of the few UK shows in my list is the epic Bernard’s Watch, the story of a young boy who can stop time with a magical pocket watch.

You have no idea how much I wanted this watch, and even now I often say; “how good would it be if I had ‘Bernard’s Watch’? I mean, I could stop time when my alarm went off on a morning and go to work whenever I fancied, or go to a gig, freeze the show and kiss my favourite rockstar on the lips… creepy? Okay I’ll stop.

The programme followed a young boy who was always late, until a postman gave him a “magic watch” which could stop time, providing he didn’t use it to commit crimes or be greedy. Every episode focused on Bernard or someone he’d lent the watch to facing a problem or simply doing day to day stuff and trying to sort it out, using the watch.

Brilliant eh? I still want one even now…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

