Jedward Plan To Murder Blink 182

Don’t get me wrong, I freaking LOVE Jedward, so much so that I think if I ever got to meet them I would be a total blubbering mess, but when I discovered they were going to be covering a Blink 182 track, my face went a little grumpy.

Now Jedward, it’s funny when you leap around singing cheesy pop songs… but covering one of the best singles released by the band who pretty much shaped my teenage years… I’ve got to be honest, I’m a bit wary.

I don’t think it’s going to stop me loving them, but it’s kinda like having the arms and legs pulled off your favourite doll. You shouldn’t care, because you’re 22 now and need to acknowledge that you’re too old for dolls, but you cant help but feel bitter that someone could do that to something you love.

Released on July 16th, I’ve got a couple of weeks to get my head around this bizarre news, but what do you make of it? Will you EVER be able to handle Jedward covering the fathers of American punk rock?

Ruth . x

Originally posted on FemaleFirst.co.uk

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

