The Brit Awards : How Amazing Was Adele?

I cry pretty much all the way through the Brit awards every year. I’m an emotional person okay? But Adele, well, she left me going through more Kleenex than when I don’t see my boyfriend for a fortnight (that’s him and the tissues, not me.)

It was stunning to see Adele just stood there with only a piano, simply belting out Someone Like You and leaving the audience in a stunned silence. It was simply magical.

I know she gets a bad rap for not being a waif like many of her music industry rivals, but she looked stunning in her glam black dress, and proved that you don’t need a million riot police and shields to prove why you’re worthy of being on the Brit stage.

Kudos to Adele. The highlight of the night.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

